Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Eli Cannons Tap Room. We'd love to have your feedback!

Middletown

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Eli Cannons Tap Room and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Debcarig about 1 month ago

Butternut Squash Flatbread

This was absolutely delectable - had a fall flair to it with the sage and butternut squash - the flavors were savory and the flatbread was tender while the cranberries added a little touch of sweetness - I would definitely order this again!!

Elesha398 3 months ago

Cali B.L.T.

Amazing highly recommend

Yvette74 4 months ago

Shrimp Tacos

The shrimp tacos have always been a go to of mine. They changed the recipe and now they are even better! A little bit more heat, fresh mango and I use the lightly dressed greens on the side inside my tacos. Need a few fries or tots? You could sub the greens but if you are eating with a friend, the portions are large so you can share with them.

Jinzalaco7 4 months ago

Classic Nachos

The food was delicious and paired perfectly with my black cherry margarita which was excellent! Will definitely be back!

Mattrooney23 4 months ago

Mike's Philly

The only taproom in CT that has such a plethera of craft beer to chooose from. My first time here and from the beer to the food i would 100% come back.

Checka157 4 months ago

Blackened Chicken Wrap

Great atmosphere and amazing food! I am glad you offer reservations to avoid having to wait for a table. We were very happy with the service and all of us enjoyed our food and drinks. Thank you!

Jamster408 4 months ago

Veggie Burger

The best veggie burger 🍔 I've had, ever! Highly recommend Eli Cannon's for the food, great beer and the atmosphere!

Scott 5 months ago

Mike's Philly

This cheesesteak was amazing. So much flavor packed into a sandwich that is JUST enough to be filling and not too much. I can't recommend this sandwich enough.

Phil 5 months ago

Veggie Burger

This burger is I believe both vegan and gluten free and made mostly from black beans, though it doesn't have a beany taste and it's texture is good. It's a little spicy, but nothing that will burn your tongue. If you go for the GF bun, order extra condiments or mayo as the bun is a bit dry.

Jazzknb 5 months ago

Brussel Sprouts

Amazingly delicious! Cooked just right and wonderful sauce!!

Jswerdlick 5 months ago

Pickles n' Peppers

JUST MOVED HERE FROM TENNESSEE ! THESE WERE SUPER YUMMY. ABSOLUTELY LOVED SNACKIN ON EM WHILE DRINKING A LOCAL BREW "SEA HAG". MY SERVER WAS SO SWEET AND LOVE LOVE LOVES EVERYTHING. WHAT A GREAT INTRO BACK TO CT:)

Audreykrawiec 6 months ago

Honey Sriracha

I LOVE Eli Cannon's wings! Specifically the honey sriracha! But they also have many other great flavors, my second being the garlic parm! mmmhmm!! Also, I can't write a food review of Eli's without mentioning their Brussel Sprouts as well!! Pretty much...order anything on the menu & its freaking great!

Krista 6 months ago

Shrimp Tacos

So fresh and flavorful!! Not overly Spicy but just enough to keep you wanting another bite!! Can't wait to go back!! Loved the outdoor foe beach!! Will be back soon!!

Lee648 6 months ago

Classic Nachos

Eli Cannon's nachos are by far the best around! There are always loads of toppings and they are covered in a way that they are spread all over the chips and not just on the top! Definitely a must have when dining at Eli's!

Jordcarraway 6 months ago

Classic Nachos

This was my first time eating here & the nachos were amazing!! My boyfriend got wings and fries and they were so good! Definitely don't want to miss out on this great food. The customer service was also great and our food was ready in a timely manner. Cannot wait until COVID-19 is over and we can go in and eat.

Bwalsh32 6 months ago

Chicken Tenders

Make them buffalo style for an amazing twist. So tasty

Wilson 6 months ago

Classic Nachos

Love these nachos. They're full of flavor and just enough spice. They also give you a huge serving enough for multiple people to eat!! I highly recommend!!!!

Ceszklarz 6 months ago

Double Cannon Burger

Best Burgers around and such different, unique flavors! Eli's never disappoints, between the beer, food, service and friendly atmosphere, you can't go wrong!

Jcolossale 6 months ago

Hot Buffalo

Best wings in CT! Eli's is my go to anytime I am craving wings or if there's a game on. They're always cooked to perfection. Crispy and just the right amount of sauce. They are spicy but not too spicy. I also love that they'll throw in extra blue cheese.

Smmoriarty 6 months ago

Pepper Bombs

The Pepper Bombs are perfectly cooked with just the right amount of coating. I would strongly suggest getting the Russian Roulette pepper bombs if you like a little heat induced adventure.

Dobosj 3 months ago

Classic Nachos

Nachos here are great! Always made well and they give you a ton!

Ssiena89 3 months ago

Classic Nachos

Very good, lots of nachos as well able to split with a few people! Loved them!

Correyg 4 months ago

Classic Nachos

Always a staple dish! Always delicious with options to add meat. Large portion enough to share!

A 4 months ago

Mexi-Cali Wrap

So delicious, I add the chipotle mayo! With the greens it's the perfect balance. I get it almost every time I go!

Emcarlucci27 4 months ago

Veggie Burger

very good, only thing i would change is that i would like a pickle on the side.

Breanna 4 months ago

Blackened Chicken Wrap

The blackened chicken wrap is definitely my favorite dish, it's always fresh and cooked to perfection.

Scott 5 months ago

Cannon Salad

When you need a great salad, with amazing flavors and ingredients, and not too many WW points, here is your answer.

Drew 5 months ago

Two in the Pool

Delicious flavor, meaty wing. Quick and friendly service. Thanks Eli's!

Wimstace 5 months ago

Classic Nachos

Love seeing real nachos on a menu! Plus the fact that they are delicious!! the best beers on tap and a warm atmosphere all around a great place to be

Shawn 5 months ago

Dirty Dry Rub

Loved the Dirty Dry Rub, Two in the Pool, and Bourbon Teriyaki wings, especially when I dipped the Dirty Dry Rub into the Bourbon Teriyaki sauce for the best tasting wing ever.

Mondonoelle 5 months ago

Cali B.L.T.

I always love a good BLT, and Eli's take on the classic sandwich is just delicious! The wings are also by far the best wings in Middletown and they have an assortment of flavors to choose from. Their staff goes above and beyond to find you a beer to your liking, and make the whole experience fun! Check out their back patio, they have done SO MUCH work back there, it is awesome!

Kaczynskilauren 6 months ago

Honey Sriracha

Eli Cannons wings are seriously the best hands down. Honey siracha wings are amazing if I could eat them everyday I would. It would be my desert island food 100%

Larissakeller 6 months ago

Cajun Fries

So good, beer, food, atmosphere, bartender, all excellent

Donnyboi3 6 months ago

Garlic Parmesan

Order wings and fries they were great

Esmladybug 6 months ago

Classic Nachos

Their nachos are phenomenal! Our favorite is the pulled pork. The flavor of the bbq sauce with the jalapeños coupled with the mounds of melted cheese are pure perfection!

Kelly 6 months ago

Pepper Bombs

The pepper bombs are life. I'm a nurse working at middlesex and these sure hit the post COVID spot!

Amaffucci09 6 months ago

Dirty Dry Rub

The best

Stephanie 6 months ago

Veggie Burger

I LOVED this burger! Sometimes house-made veggie burgers can be a bit soggy, but they know what they're doing! excellent flavors and highly recommend!

Katie 6 months ago

Honey Sriracha

The absolute best wings in CT. They were crispy, sweet and spicy! Perfect for take out or dining at the store.

1lifeseekwr1 7 months ago

Baked Mac & Cheese

My wife and I went to Eli's on dates night to try out their selection of beers (which is amazing!) but we were thrilled to find out that their food is equally good! Now Eli's is our favorite takeout food spot! 5 of 5!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA